Indias Fab Four Who Will Be In Space

India's Fab Four Who Will Be In Space

Setting one more milestone in India's space program, PM Modi today announced the names of four astronauts chosen for India's inaugural human space flight, the Gaganyaan Mission. They are Prashanth Nair, Angad Prathap, Ajit Krishnan, and Shubhanshu Shukla. Extensive preparations are ongoing across ISRO centers for the mission, aiming to demonstrate human spaceflight capability by launching crew members into a 400 km orbit for a three-day mission.

Next Story